TANK, ad aprile il nuovo album "Re-Ignition"


Pubblicata il:18 febbraio 2019
Fonte:non disponibile
Il prossimo 26 aprile l'etichetta Cleopatra Records pubblicherà il nuovo album dei TANK, intitolato "Re-Ignition".

Il disco è una raccolta di 11 classici della band, ri-registrati per l'occasione e arricchiti dalla presenza di alcuni ospiti come Dani Filth (CRADLE OF FILTH) e Tom Angelripper (SODOM).

Ecco la tracklist dell'opera:

01. Walking Barefoot Over Glass
02. Power Of The Hunter (feat. Tom Angelripper)
03. Just Like Something From Hell
04. (He Fell in Love With A) Stormtrooper
05. This Means War
06. Shellshock (feat. Dani Filth)
07. W.M.L.A.
08. Honour And Blood
09. Blood, Guts And Beer
10. Echoes Of A Distant Battle
11. The War Drags Ever On
Mick Tucker ha scritto precedentemente:

Many of the songs from those classic albums are still present in our live set and we are constantly being asked by our fans if we would ever consider re-recording any of them. Those original recordings are timeless and will always be there but we thought what harm can it do to give them a full metal makeover and inject new life into them. They deserve it!
Cliff Evans ha scritto precedentemente:

We approached U.S. label Cleopatra Records to see if they would be interested in releasing the album. They jumped on it straight away and suggested the possibility of adding some special guests on the album. Maybe some artists who were influenced by TANK back in the '80s. Great idea! We recruited CRADLE OF FILTH frontman Dani Filth to record a version of 'Shellshock' in his own unique style and also German thrash legend Tom Angelripper from SODOM who has taken 'Power Of The Hunter' to another insane level.
Notizia segnalata da Matteo ‘Teone’ Comi

Ultimi commenti dei lettori

Non è ancora stato scritto nessun commento per questa notizia! Vuoi essere il primo?